It was announced today that Trae Young of the Atlanta Hawks will headline the 2022 MTN DEW® 3-Point Contest.

NBA All-Stars Zach LaVine of the Chicago Bulls, Karl-Anthony Towns of the Minnesota Timberwolves, and Fred VanVleet of the Toronto Raptors, will also join Young as headliners for the 2022 MTN DEW® 3-Point Contest, which will take place on Saturday, Feb. 19 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland.  The eight-player field for the two-round, timed shooting competition also features guard Desmond Bane of the Memphis Grizzlies, guard Luke Kennard of the LA Clippers, guard CJ McCollum of the Portland Trail Blazers and guard Patty Mills of the Brooklyn Nets.

The MTN DEW® 3-Point Contest is part of State Farm® All-Star Saturday Night, which also includes AT&T Slam Dunk and the Taco Bell®Skills Challenge.  All-Star Saturday Night will air live on TNT and ESPN Radio in the United States at 8 p.m. ET.

The 71st NBA All-Star Game will take place on Sunday, Feb. 20 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse.