2020 Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame has been postponed

Photo courtesy WNBA Pacers Kevin Messenger

The Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors and Management team announced Tuesday that the 2020 induction ceremony scheduled for June 13 has been postponed because of the coronavirus pandemic and will be rescheduled for June 12, 2021, in Knoxville, Tenn.

The Hall Of Fame Class of 2020 consists of seven members, college and veteran player Debbie Brock, WNBA stars and USA Basketball players Tamika Catchings and Swin Cash, former WNBA and international player Lauren Jackson, Carol Callan (contributor), Sue Donohoe (contributor), and Carol Stiff (contributor).

Women’s Olympic Basketball Team will become the 2021 Trailblazers of the Game recipient. Both will be honored next year on June 12, 2021 in Knoxville, TN.

For more information about the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, call (865) 633-9000 or visit WBHOF.com.