MLB- Washington Nationals gain their first-ever World Series title!

It happened!

The Washington Nationals made history on last night, capturing their first-ever World Series title in franchise history, marking the first time D.C.’s MLB baseball team has done so since the 1924 Washington Senators 95 years ago.

The Nats have brought another trophy to the city. In 2018, NHL Capitals became the 2018 Stanley Cup Champions, and earlier this month the WNBA Mystics clutched the 2019 WNBA Champions.

Here’s the moment the Nats became champions!

Congrats to the Nationals, 95 years in the making! Washington Nationals are the 2019 World Series champions!